The Moray Council

First Preference Report

This report details the electorate, the turnout, the quota and the number of first preference votes for each candidate.

Contest Name	Total Electorate	Total Number of Ballot Papers Received	Percentage Turnout	Total Number of Ballot Papers Rejected	Total Number of Valid Votes	Quota
Ward 8 - Forres	12,511	6,128	49.0	71	6,057	1,212

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Total Number of First Preference Votes
James HYNAM	Scottish Labour Party	643
Scott LAWRENCE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	2,077
Paul MCBAIN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	962
Shaun MOAT	Independent	309
Kathleen ROBERTSON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,516
Draeyk VAN DER HORN	Scottish Green Party	550
		Total 6,057